Modern Modani

So recently I just moved and am in the process of decorating and if you know me, you know my style is all over.  From baroque, modern, classic, cape cod to industrial.  But decorating a home is much like getting dressed, in that our personal style is reflected. So I have been scouring the web in search of things that reflect my style and found great sites such as joss and main, wayfair, anthroplogie and Modani. Modani is chock full of modern, clean lines with a touch of baroque such as their collection of sofas.. After scrolling the site I came across some great pieces for a living room that I feel captures my personal style. Clean, minimal and eclectic with pops of color. That to me is what drives an outfit or room decor, that pop of color or texture that drives and ties the whole thing together.  Kinda makes you go hmmmmmm

I started with the Bergamo leather sofa in gray and white. If you don’t know gray is pseudo-neutral and a great base color. I then paired it with the modern glass table with chrome trim, because it gives that modern, clean aesthetic that I like. Keeping with the clean leather look I found the Barcelona chair that ties into the sofa and the table. But to add some dimension and je ne sais quoi I like to add some red. Red will give that POP and the gray is a great basic to be against. I also love skulls and found a great aluminum print featuring it and using red. Now to really give that edge, I found the lola red chair to act as the focal piece of my room. And according to Modani it takes any room from drab to FABAHULOUS!

Check out how I pulled them all together in Polyvore and let me know your thoughts.

Leave a comment