Theres an App for that…

So recently I signed up for a newsletter from Tasting Table because well I love food, I mean who doesn’t right?  Plus living in the NYC one is bombarded with countless places to eat it’s almost impossible to keep up.  I signed up because I wanted reciepes and things to know about NYC food scene (ummm food blogger here) and liked how TT had it all together.  So I get the email and scroll down and see a call out for this app called DINE.  Not to be confused with the dating app….

But there is a serious lack of food dining apps that allow you to curate what you want to eat.  I had one years ago and well they went the way of the dodo so DINE it is.  I love that the app allows you to search be hood, food type and even “hot spots”.  So I honestly have yet to really use it but I figured all my foodies would enjoy knowing about this gem, as if your like me sometimes you want a new place but Google doesn’t give you want you want right away.  Plus what if you are on the go?  Who not open the app and find a place?  Hopefully this app will allow me to save faves along with reviews.

I will report back once I have used it and let you know my success.  But if you have it let me know your thoughts in the comments!

Buen provecho!

Leave a Reply

